Skip Navigation

United Texas - Mobile
Free - On the App Store


United Texas - Mobile
Free - On the App Store

Bill Gregory
Bill Gregory - Board Chairperson

Mr. Gregory has served on the United Texas Board of Directors since 2014 and as Chairperson since March 2014. From 2012 to 2014, he served as chairperson of the Supervisory Committee. He has been a certified public accountant in San Antonio for 29 years and is the managing member of CPA firm Gregory & Crutchfield, LLC. He also has experience in banking, real estate and the oil and gas industry.


E-mail Mr. Gregory


Rick Tobias
Rick Tobias - Vice Chairman - Board of Directors

Mr. Tobias served as Supervisory Committee Chairperson for United Texas from 2008 to 2012 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2012. He was elected Vice Chairperson in March 2014. Mr. Tobias is the Chief Financial Officer of New Braunfels Utilities and has served in that capacity since he joined the utility in October 2008. Mr. Tobias graduated with a BBA and an MBA, both in Finance, from the University of Texas at San Antonio (UTSA).


E-mail Mr. Tobias


Richard Baggs
Richard Baggs - Board Secretary

Mr. Baggs has served on the United Texas Board of Directors since March 2009 and has been Board Secretary since March 2014. He is retired from CPS Energy and very involved in community organizations, such as the Kendall County Fair Association. He has also served as a Board member for Berges Fest.


E-mail Mr. Baggs


Clark Crutchfield
Clark Crutchfield - Board of Directors

Mr. Crutchfield has served on the United Texas Board of Directors since March 2014. He previously served on the credit union’s Supervisory Committee since 2013 and was elected Supervisory Committee Chairperson in March 2014. Since 2009, he has been a partner in the CPA firm of Gregory & Crutchfield, LLC. Prior to that, he worked as an accountant at a large local CPA firm and for a Fortune 100 company for over eight years. He earned a BBA and an MS in Accounting from UTSA.


E-mail Mr. Crutchfield


Charissa Power
Charissa Power - Board Member

Mrs. Power joined the United Texas Board of Directors in March 2017. She is an HR professional and CEO of Empowered Management Solutions. Mrs. Power and her company have been recognized by the State of Texas as an industry leader in job creation and leadership development. In 2016, she acquired a construction business and continues to focus her time investing and starting other businesses that create value for the people of San Antonio.


E-mail Mrs. Power


John Rees
Dr. John Rees - Board Member

Dr. Rees served as Board Chairperson for United Texas from March 2009 – March 2014. He has earned a BS in Nursing, an MBA in Healthcare Management and a Doctorate in Business Administration. He is a registered nurse, and has held positions such as Financial Analyst, Business Manager and Department Director during his career.


E-mail Dr. Rees


James Wheeler
James Wheeler - Board Member

Mr. Wheeler joined the United Texas Board in March 2015. He is a graduate of the USAF Academy, University of North Carolina, and Air Force Institute of Technology. Since retiring from the US Air Force, he has served as a VP at USAA Federal Savings Bank, a consultant for Merrill-Lynch, EVP for St. Leo University Foundation, and currently serves as President & COO of the Lions Sight Research Foundation in San Antonio.


E-mail Mr. Wheeler




Warning: Please do not include any sensitive information when contacting us via e-mail. E-mail is not a secure method of communication. To protect the security of your accounts, we will not send secure information to you via e-mail. For transactions or inquiries requiring the exchange of sensitive information, please contact our Call Center or send us a secure e-mail within Online Banking.